| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Hepacot (I think I spelled it right)

2000-09-13


"What input device is most commonly used with word processing software?"

"What is the purpose of mailing labels?"

"Why do you need a monitor?"

I think my computer literacy class is karma backlash for being a geek and not knowing HTML. I could test out of the damn class without reading the rest of the text. And we're moving at a slow pace because the rest of the class doesn't know what a sound synthesizer does, even though we covered that in the last chapter. I want to shoot them.

Also, this is Spirit Week at my school. Today was Hippie Day. Huzzah! I forgot though, so I pulled on my normal clothing. Got to school and the general reaction was "John-Boy! You dressed up! Way to go!"

It was then I realized my shirt was "hippieish."

Without effort, though, I was more of a hippie than the poor souls who went out and bought an entire "hippie" wardrobe and spent hours on their face paint.

Does no one understand that the purpose behind hippie clothes was cheap, comfy, and durable? Something you could live in for several days, not take off except to poo and screw, and generally be grungy in? Not something to show off their girlish figure or tight ass. Something you can do a protest in and still be able to run from the cops. *sighs* Shoot the idiots. Please?

Slainte Mhath!

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |