| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Awwoooo!

2000-08-28


Today was school. Yay.

One of the most boring times of my life is the first day of school. Always. Today was no exception, either. First two classes were with Sir, so I sat through the same speech both times. I was almost to the point of mouthing along with it. >.< Lunch wasn't bad, though. I met a new geekchyk who transferred from St. Albans who seems pretty nice. Hugged people I hadn't seen in forever. Used Senior priority to cut to the front of the lunch line (hey, it's a rule that we can. Don't give me that look.). Rolled up some stats for an AD&D thief I've had in mind. That's where the fun ended, folks.

3rd Period - Computer Lit. Whee! You see, I'm the only one in there who knows jack about computers past the basic functions of Word and AOL. The teacher was saying how someday our computers are going to be smarter than us. This one preppy girl in the back said "Nah, that ain't happenin'." When asked why not, she explained that humans obviously can't create something smarter than themselves because, like, it was a pair of ducks or something. (Her words, paraphrased. She did say pair of ducks, though) I almost went insane. I tried to explain the errors of her ways, but no one was backing me up and I have to deal with these idiots for an entire freakin' semester. *sigh* Why do I have to be the only non-prep/non-redneck in there? WHY?

4th - French II. Small class. Should be fun, however the only French I remember at the moment is "Je suis une jolie fromage."

Came home to a headache and a lot of boredom. There's some paperwork I have to do to get cleared by the school, but I don't much feel like it at the moment.

I played with a character creation CD thing that was included with my copy of AD&D 3rd Edition (Nique...stop hissing. You hiss, you no get cookie.). Made another thief and a bard. Whee!

You know...3rd Edition doesn't really seem that bad. Some of it, I don't like, though. Like "this class automatically is proficient in all these weapons." I prefer 2nd Edition's proficiency slot bit. The skills and feats system doesn't look too bad, though. The only way I'll really be able to tell is to play through a game or two with this system, rather than just flip through the rulebook.

Saturday night, my brother Nathan asked me to come by this Halloween and "help out." By helping out, he wants me to scare neighborhood kids shitless. ;) I have some good ideas and such, but I'm open to suggestions. Keep in mind, I'll be dressed as a werewolf.

I leave now. Slainte Mhath, and all that good stuff.

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |