| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Eye patch!

2000-08-25


"There's only one thing that connects all the foods together. Eye patch."

That was a quote from a wierd dream I had the other night. I'd talk about more of it, but I don't remember anything about it other than that quote.

I just got back from having dinner with some members of our church. Two of mom's friends and their daughter who was somewhere near my age. It would have generally sucked because she was a prissy little prep who whined the entire time, but my fifth grade teacher (who works with mommy) and her husband came in and were invited to eat with us. They accepted and I talked to them the whole time.

I'm going to have to say this right out. Jim Studyvin is the coolest fifty-some year old guy alive. Unrepentant hippie, the principle of an elementary school until just last year, and well traveled. We discussed travel, fortune cookies (mine said "You have an active mind and a keen imagination. 02, 11, 22, 25, 33, 42" :)), band, books, etcetera. I had fun. :)

Last night was the first football game of the season, and it started in a good enough manner. We lost 35-8. :) I had fun, I heard some tackles from 40 yards away (*crunch* Teehee! Die jocks, die!), I made plans for entertaining myself at next weeks game. I won one screaming contest, I lost another, I tied the first one. I prevented Marc from corrupting a freshmen's mind. I sounded like a drunken pirate. I made an entirely new way of growling and staring that freaked people out even more. Whee!

Slainte Mhath!

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |