| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Psychedelity and watches

2000-08-07


Well, today's been good.

Though I forgot to mention it in my bandcamp posting, my watch pretty much gave up the ghost around the second or third day. The band broke, causing the watch to fall off of my wrist and into the gravel. I found it the next morning (it rained that night too) and the band broke on the other side too. Not thinking too much of it, I threw away the band and put the watch in my pocket. At the end of the day, all of the screws had falled out and little plastic shards were everywhere from the crappy sumbitch.

Anyway, today I got a new watch. It has little dials that I don't really see any purpose in except to make it look hightech, but I've got it set and in military time, so I'm happy. I also picked up a few shirts at Natural Wonders while at the mall today. For those of you unfamiliar with Natural Wonders, it's the grooviest store in the whole damn world. They've got little gadgets that do stuff, rocks, Celtic music, and a lot of groovy shirts. Which are now in my possession. BWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

I leave now. Bye!

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |