| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
And the eyes have it.

2000-08-06


Well, my eye hurts a bit, but I"m surviving quite well. The majority of my faithful readers (all three of you. Whoo!) have probably already heard the story, but the rest of you deserve to know as well.

I was at band camp and running to harass someone before the oppurtunity was passed up. I hit the gravel, slid, and went down like a John-Boy weight of bricks. My face hit the concrete, I jumped back up for harassment, and was immediately told I was bleeding. I whipped out a spare paper towel from the Tang Incident (which I'll tell you about below) to sop up all that deliciou...er...messy blood. >.> <.< >.<

When I was heading for the bathroom to clean up, a band mom spotted me and shuttled me up to the dining hall where the other moms could work on me. They cleaned me up a little, gave me an icepack, and shoved me in the car to take me to the clinic, tut-tutting all the way and generally babying me. I had to fight to get them to take me down to the field so I could put my horn away.

After I had Mr. Happy (my horn) squared away, they shoved me into the care once more and drove me to the clinic. I waited about fifteen minutes in the Waiting Room before being sent into a small white room to lie down and wait some more for the next couple of hours. A nurse flitted in and out to do nursy things, talk to me, clean up my wound, and give me a gauze pad to hold against the wound. After awhile, the Doctor Herself finally showed up.

While She was bustling about and such, sticking me with needles, sewing me up (3 stitches for you morbid people out there who want to know. Sickos.), and putting on the bandage, we talked. We talked about a lot of things you wouldn't expect to talk about while getting a tetanus shot or having things stuck in your head. We talked about ordering stuff online, Wagner, and many variants of mythology (Celtic, Norse, Greek-Roman, and African). Do you have any idea how freakin' cool it is to be discussing mythology while The Doctor's giving you a magick shot that makes the entire left side of your face go numb? You should try it sometime!

Now, for the Tang Incident I've kept you in suspense so long for. The same morning (Friday) I busted my eye open on some concrete, I was mixing up some Tang. Not the same kind of Tang you find in the little premade packages. That stuff's all right, but this was Band Camp. You needed Band Camp Tang. Industrial Strength Tang. Every First Letter Of Every Word Capitalized Tang. What you needed was UberTang.

Well, this shit was definitely UberTang. It was the kind of stuff that would burn the back of your throat on the way down and did so with malicious pleasure. Well, I was taking a swig of that stuff when I suddenly burst out into coughing, causing the Tang to go out my nose. Yes, it was very funny. Anyway, Tang wasn't the only thing to come out my nose. It seems this shit was powerful enough to rip out my nasal passages enough to give me a pretty nasty little nosebleed. So I ran for the bathroom to grab some paper towels before I made a mess. Yes, I'm still pretty damn proud I gave myself a nosebleed with Tang without freebasing it.

What else would y'all want to know? There was a ghost in my room, I lost two roleplayers, gained three more, and got two more interested. I fought (it was rigged and wasn't real) for the talent show, but I'm pissed off at myself because Steph and I had practiced this one move but I forgot to do it. The move was A) Grab Stephen's throat. B) Thrust other hand into his stomach while he jumps. C) Lift him above head. D) Throw down lightly enough so that he can still break his fall, but also still make it look painful as hell.

That's about all I can think of at the moment. I'm fine, despite the eye, I had fun, despite the eye, and I can still see clearly, despite my scratched glasses. If anyone asks about the eye, they're going to be brutally flogged, slain, and eaten. Thank you.

Slainte Mhath and good night.

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |