| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Dream, dream, dream, that's all you ever do.

2000-06-30


I realize that some of you may be getting a bit sick of hearing about what I dream, but I couldn't care less. You don't like it, don't read today's entry. It's that simple, folks.

Anyway, onto my dream. The first part, I honestly don't remember that well. I was a vampire, there were caverns, a garden was changed into electronics, and there other things such as that. The second part, I do remember. I even remember some of the dialogue!

Still a vampire, at a vampire wedding. I was talking to a friend (also a vampire) when we spotted these two girls come in. Since it was actually the vampire wedding reception, we approached them and asked them to dance. My friend walked off with his, giving me a thumbs up. As I walked onto the dance floor with mine, I said "I'm going to have to warn you. I really can't dance." She giggled. "Oh, that's all right."

Since we were hitting it off so well, I took her to meet some of my friends. We were climbing some stairs to a patio where my friends were and I said "You know, I still don't know your name. May I ask what it is?" "Babbages." I laughed. "I promise no computer jokes, then." She smiled. "I'm always telling people that I'm a foreign exchange student." Also, I somehow mystically knew she was also known as Nancy.

We reached my friends, and introductions were made. I was complimented on getting the girl to dance with me (even though we never dance) and her for surviving to stick around afterwards. I don't remember what happened next, but all of a sudden I was down on a lower level with Babbages, talking to my friend and her cousin. All of a sudden her cousin went a bit nuts and started really insulting Babbages and turned around and left. I was pissed off. I told my friend and Nancy I'd be back in just a minute and went off after the cousin.

All of a sudden, I was not a vampire. Instead, I was a redcap. A redcap from Changeling: The Dreaming. Anyway, I went up to the cousin saying "Where do you get off treating Nancy like that?" The cousin looked at me funny before starting to say in an outrageous tone "WHO DO YOU THINK YOU.." She'd have said more, but that's when I slapped her. "Why did you say those things to Nancy?" I was glowering at her (in my mind I knew I was making a Manipulation + Intimidation roll). I could hear her thinking {What does he think he's doing? These gems on this dress are real!}. When she refused to answer me, I grabbed her nose and starting twisting it painfully while I drug her outside. I threw her across the back of my motorcycle and rode off. There was a little narrative part here. "The ride was pure pleasure to all five senses, with that in mind, I dropped her off after sixty senses Weelie." I know the last sentence does not make a lot of sense, but it was a dream! Things happen that don't make a lot of sense!

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |