| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Battle of wills

2004-06-13


.

Looks like it's time for a battle of wills.

Yesterday was Granny's birthday. The family went to dinner at Glen Ferris, which is about an hour and a half away on curvy backroads that make me sick. I was asked if I wanted to go and I said no. Then I was guilt tripped by my parents to make me say yes. I said no. Dad yelled a lot, and I just stood there, phased out, and ate my fudgecicle. I sent my present along with them, though.

I spent my yestereve mostly cleaning. I put together a bookshelf I had been given for Christmas about two years ago but never had room for and immediately filled it. The room is looking a lot better right now. Mom and Dad got back and didn't really say much; Mom commented on my room and went to bed.

Today after work, Dad told me that because of "the bullshit" about me getting carsick on the road to Glen Ferris being why I didn't want to go, he wasn't going to give me rides anywhere for the next week other than work. Tomorrow is Monday, which is when I go to kenpo. I think I'll still be going. Put my uniform and sticks in a bag, grab a CD player, and hike it. Big hike, but I need to point out that I'm not helpless without him.

My birthday is Thursday. Yay! My party is Saturday, and it really looks like everyone I've asked is going to be able to make it. *dancedance*

On that note, I leave.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |