| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
First amtgard in awhile

2003-09-28


.

Just in from Amtgard. Hurray for beating on folks! My flatblade, which I put back together last night, decided to fly apart during fighting. So I sat around fixing that during the althing. It was a bitch and a half too...I couldn't get the tip right. It's legal and all, but it's too hard for my tastes.

I had a lot of fun. Today was my first day as 6th level barbarian and I, of course, didn't have the garb requirement because they're using 6.12 playtesting which states that a barbarian must have a fur or leather sash. So I chased people down while playing a peasant. That wasn't nearly as much fun, believe you me. Speaking of which, something needs explained to me. How come when there's one enemy wizard with a charged fireball and ten of various other classes, only the Kuma bothers to charge the fucker rather than try to throw spell balls, daggers, or shoot him? Also, guess who's the one who had the most effective approach?

I'm going to wander off. Peace out, yo.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |