| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
What am I doing?

2003-09-25


.

I have no idea what I'm doing with myself. I've not been able to put aside a single penny for school since I've moved and gotten a job. I'm lonely as all hell. I'm depressed right now, but some things are true. I do need to find what I'm going to do with myself. How am I going to save money? How am I going to stop being lonely? Where am I going to go to school? When am I going to stop thinking that every answer lies beyond the horizon and I just need to go somewhere else to find it?

Maybe I do need to be somewhere else, though. I don't know where my answers are, but I know that at least part of them are inside myself. What will it take to draw them out?

Listening to Johnny Cash's cover of Hurt isn't helping my mood any, but damn is that a good song.

Slainte

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |