| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Who missed these kinds of entries?

2003-09-24


.

I'm confused. And hungry. But confusion is the main thing right now. I just had a conversation with a female friend who was telling me how great this one guy is. Okay, no biggie, that happens all the time. But the thing was she was acting all apologetic about it. She knows I'm interested in her, but what the hell? She's expressed no real interest in being anything but friends, so I've pretty much just given up on her as a prospect. I'm not a jealous guy anyway, but she was handling me with kid gloves. When I told her that I saw no reason to be mad/upset/hurt/whatever reaction she was expecting, she seemed relieved and then started going on about how pretty my eyes are. *sighs* I don't understand people. I'm going to give up, I think.

I'm still hungry, and I'm getting pretty sick of ramen. When Squeaky wakes up I think I'll try to borrow five bucks or something like that so I can go grab something from the store.

I don't know why, but last night I dreamt of giant lizards and jugging. It was very odd.

Cool thing - last night, Squeaky was talking to a chick he met online and she and her roommate invited us both over to play Uno. They were really cool chicks and we all had a lot of fun. :)

I'm going to go get some reading done. Today's my day off, so I'm going to finish one book and then head to the library to see what I can get my grubby little hands on. I'm thinking of finally reading some Jack Kerouac, but I don't know. Suggestions as to reading material is always welcome.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |