| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
-

2003-06-21


.

I have the internet again. I still want to be called, though, because I'm still somewhat lonely. So, Beth and Liz, who were the only two to express interest, I'm home a lot. Call me, eh?

Tuesday, I quit my job. The commute killed, the pay sucked, I got yelled at a lot by people who couldn't just say "No thanks, no interview for me today," and the work wasn't steady. I showed up and got sent back home twice. It just wasn't cool, you know?

I got a bunch of nifty stuff for my birthday. A baseball bag, a tarp (for use as groundcloth), emergency blanket, a flashlight that converts from "lamp" to "spotlight," a bag of cloth with thread and garb patterns in a seperate bag in the bottom of it (with mom saying she'll be using such things to make me a change of clothes, a book on heraldry, an Anne Rice book, Uncle Shelby's ABZs by Shel Silverstein, and surely something else that I just can't remember at the moment. And I bought myself a "Kiss Me I'm A Pirate" shirt from Hot Topic. :D It was a good birthday.

I ran into my friend Jen at the mall today. She quit before I did and I didn't think I'd get the chance to talk to her again. But we hugged and exchanged numbers and it was all good. She's a cool chick; I'm glad I met her.

Yay for internet!

Slainte

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |