| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
The raid and shots

2003-02-11


.

I just willingly went to the medical center and let them shoot me, since I need a TB test so I can do my field experience. Immediately afterwards I stopped at the college bookstore and got candy. Such a thing deserves a hearty reward.

My legs are still sore from the raid. I didn't stretch out nearly enough, it seems. I also didn't drink enough water, as I found out that evening. I had such a headache it wasn't even funny.

The raid...oh lord. It didn't quite go as planned, I'll say that much.

Marc and I got there around 1:15 or so. There were a lot of people there. I was surprised as to how many showed up. And I was ecstatic because the majority of them would be fighting under my banner. It was a rush. I detailed my plan to the leaders of each of the groups who were going to be under my command. Then I found out we were going to be fighting in the big flat field rather than the woods. That pretty much ruined my plans. But I was adapting. Then we got onto the field. The plan was that the DWM guys would charge in first, followed quickly by DD with throwing weapons and such. I decided to go in with DWM. While we were charging in, I was hiking my pants up to prevent them from falling around my ankles. When we got to enemy lines, though, the guy beside me put his hammer into my leg. I thought "Okay, he swung and missed. Friendly fire doesn't count. Whatever." Then the other guys started wailing on me, and I got a fireball to the chest. What this means is that all our heavy armor defected. So we were outarmored, out magiced, outexperienced...it was nothing to wipe us up after that. I couldn't get our forces to fight together at all. We were torn up. I think the fight took all of fifteen minutes.

It was fun though. :)

Slainte!

John-Boy



1 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |