| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Stuff! Shiny new stuff!

2003-01-11


.

Things I have gotten in the past few days -

A book entitled Sagas of the Icelanders. Definitely a good looking book, and it's a lot of book for $20. :)

Three pairs of jeans.

Three pairs of sweatpants.

A lot of notebooks.

A Franklin planner.

Pens and pencils

Soap and shampoo

A new leather jacket. It fits me! And it's got a cute little lambskin ruff thingie to keep my neck warm! And it's leather! And it fits me! I'm just going to have to get used to it, though. The inner pocket is on the right hand side, and I'm used to having it on the left.

Socks

Underwear

A new pair of boots. I've been wearing David's souvenir boots from his role in Western Star since I've got home, and therefore been pissing him off somewhat. But my boots here are really badly designed thingies that have laces that constantly slip off. And the shoes I wore home from college? My room ate one. I've not seen it since.

I've got lots of new and shiny stuff. :)

A note of amusement - the underwear cost more than the boots. I don't know how this works, but it's what happened.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |