| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Food Day

2002-11-29


.

Family togetherness is a good thing. Giving thanks is a good thing. Having a tight schedule on a holiday is a bad thing. It means that I, who takes his place as the most laid back member of the family, get yelled at some because I move a little slower, get up a little later, or something like that. If I don't jump, or look like I'm ready to jump without notice, I catch some flak for it. This isn't just a today thing. This is something that happens every holiday. If I don't rush something, it's seen as me being lazy and not wanting to be involved. When I get yelled at, it makes me not want to be involved. Therefore, my parents get what they perceive when it comes to my stance on holidays. It's a shame this happens. I like my family, I really do. But this is one of the reasons why I can't be around them for extended periods of time. I come in for nine days, I'm ready to go back by day five. Day two if David won't leave me alone. I'm glad my room is downstairs now, and out of the way. It makes it easier to hide from everyone else.

I've got a headache. I think sleep would help.

Slainte

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |