| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
She caught the katy

2002-10-26


.

I'm taking it better than I thought I would. I think it's because for the last week, I've felt like she's been pushing me away anyway. I know she didn't intend this, but...it had to happen. I screwed up, and this is what happens when I screw up.

I don't think I'm going to try to be too friendly too soon. If I do that, it will just hurt. And, as much as I want it, I'm not going to press to get back together. She has her reasons and I accept them. I don't want to be one of those exes that she ends up to hate because I won't leave her alone. I've seen possible friendships ruined because of that sort of thing, and, while I may no longer be a main part of her life, I do want to be a part of her life, if only to let her know that I'm here if she needs someone to talk to. I helped her get through one big problem, and I'm hoping she'll think of me if she needs help with anything else.

I think I got a lot of my crying out last night.

Slainte

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |