| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Ahem

2002-10-02


.

I hate to have to say this again, but I guess I have to.

I don't update every day. Or anywhere close. If you go through the archives there are periods of around two weeks where I don't write anything, as well as times when I write three or four entries in one day. It depends on my mood.

You know...this diary started as just something I was writing for me. To get me in the habit of writing more often and hopefully improve my writing skills. Yet, after the first year, it changed. It was no longer for me. It became for my friends and the anonymous souls on the internet who enjoy what I write. Okay. That's no big deal. But when I get near-constant poking and prodding from several different sides at once to make an entry, it bugs me. Enough said, I think.

Today I made a new axe for Amtgard. Single-bitted, thrusting spike, and a little longer than the one I already have. I've not tested it yet, but it's looking pretty good. :)

Off to rehearsal.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |