| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Ugh part two

2002-09-25


.

Well, it looks like I may be close to being removed from the play. Why? Because I'm sick and therefore can't get to rehearsal tonight. Because my body prevents me from sitting on that stage and delivering lines. Because if I were there, my throat would force my inflections, volume, and everything else possibly vocal get shot all to hell. Because this is affecting my inner ear and therefore my balance is gone, and I'd be tromping up and down on elevated circular platforms, I'd be putting myself in physical jeopardy if I were to go. Because I'm weak from illness and only being able to eat once today. Because he wants this play to take precedence over my life and my grades have been suffering for it. If he removes me, it's his production that will suffer for it. If he removes me, I'll be better able to do homework, find a job, and concentrate on the aspects of my life that AREN'T A HOBBY.

Also, I found three pair of clean underwear. That's good news. I wish I had enough money to do my laundry, though. Clean clothes would make me feel a little better.

I also want some stamps. I've got two letters to send out, but no stamps.

I think I may take another shower. I've been in bed all day and my muscles are stiff.

Slainte

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |