| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Actual Entry - second in two days

2002-08-10


.

Yesterday, Mom and I went school shopping. While we were at Drug Emporium getting things like shampoo, notebooks, pens, and such, something I definitely did not expect happened. The cashier looked up at me and said "Have you ever heard of the band called Tenacious D?"

Myself - "Sure. Why?"

Her - "You remind me of their lead singer."

I burst out laughing while she got defensive and started saying "No, no! It's a good thing!" I said, "I know, but that's the first time anyone's compared me to Jack Black."

Or it was funnier in the store. Either way, I was amused, and that's all that matters. So nyah.

It's somewhat odd. Yesterday while shopping, we had to seriously hunt to find what I needed, clothes wise, in the right size. Today I got a couple of T-shirts and a suit. The shirts weren't any problem, but you'd expect the suit to be. As it was, everything fit on the first try. Nothing had to have any alterations. This is the first time that that's happened when I've gone suit shopping. It's especially odd since the guy eyeballed my measurements and got them right. :)

My old entries have been archived. Of course, I did it all by myself. :)

.

.

And that's bullshit. I can't HTML myself into an airplane hangar, much less out of a wet paper bag. My Heather did it for me. :)

Mom picked up a book on William Wallace for me today. Yay!

I haven't started to pack yet, and I'll probably be moving in with Squeaks on the 14th to do some job hunting before school. The 14th is Wednesday. I'm a procrastinator, but I'll have it done.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |