| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Actual content, for once. Mixed, of course, with stupid quizzes.

2002-06-04


The past few days have been interesting. Fenton came up on Saturday and we went to Bridgeport to visit Lydia. We ate and saw "Undercover Brother." It's stupid, but enjoyable. Sunday, we did a quest to get folks more into the roleplaying aspect of Amtgard. Fenton hadn't left yet, so I used him as a knight and half of a goblin horde. Logan was the other half. They ambushed the adventurers and then lured them to the bridge, where I came out of the forest behind them as an ogre. Marc caught me in a full thrust to the chest and I laughed and killed him. My goblins and I killed the adventurers twice before they managed to defeat us all. Considering that they all had three lives, it put some little suspense into it. They swarmed me and continued back to "the village." After that, we had a couple of battlegames and a round of Capture the Flag. We played CTF to a standstill, where both of us had each other's flag. Everyone was dead tired, but, if we continued, Blue Team had a trump card. I still had more than enough energy to fight. If we continued, I could have had Squeaky and Logan be distracting while I took them out. After all, it worked when they were goblins. :)

72%

I am 72% worshipable! And you? Find out!

Yesterday I came up with the plan I want to have for my birthday party. I'm thinking medieval themed, on the Saturday after my actual birthday, with food and games and a tourney. I'm still trying to convince Mom to okay it so I can go ahead with preparations. I'll have to call everyone, find out who can come and who can't, prepare my own garb, make sure I have enough weapons of enough different kinds that I'll be able to arm anyone who wants to fight in the tourney, cook...I'm glad I decided I want to do this about three weeks before it'll happen. I need the time!

Today I did some more yardwork for Gran and went up to the park to fight with Stephen, Eric, and Marc. I can see how they're getting better. :) Soon, I shall my private band of warriors to unleash upon the world! *laughs maniacally* As it is, though, I don't think any of them would shame themselves if we actually go to Blackrock Hills or Drakenwulfsmyre on Sunday like I'm thinking of. :)

You are a straight man.
Take this quiz or visit survey.JUNKIE for more surveys!

Over the past month or so, I've been getting more and more compliments from members of the opposite sex. I'm alluring, apparently. I've been told that if I lived closer to one individual, she'd be highly tempted to ask me out. Etcetera, etcetera. But, dammit, how come I only get that reaction from women who don't live near me? *grumbles* Fate is cruel at times.

Jerk?
Take this quiz or visit survey.JUNKIE for more surveys!

I leave.

6% - 20%

11% of me is filled with jealousy. Aren't you JEALOUS?

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |