| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Painted!

2002-05-22


Yay Amtgard!

Today while we were playing, a bunch of middle school kids showed interest. There's enough of them, and enough people that we know, that we think we could start a chapter here in Hurricane. Huzzah!

I've been experimenting with my warpaint. It looks pretty good right now, me thinks. However, I should get myself some more colors. I'm thinking of getting some sticks of red, black, and white, with maybe some other colors. I've got the black and the white, but not nearly as much as I have of blue.

Today, during a game of Kill Your Killer, I did something quite cool. I screamed "Death from Above" and charged. My opponent dropped to the ground and I leapt. My foot got caught on something, so I did a partial roll in midair and landed on my head in the grass. Before I landed, though, I hit him right in the center of his back with my mace. I hit the ground, bit my tongue twice, and rolled. I pretty much immediately got to my feet, made sure the kid was okay, and then proceeded to go about and do some more killing. :) It was fun.

I'm gonna go. I still haven't cleaned off the paint yet.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |