| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Festival

2002-04-20


Today is the day of the Mountain Lion Festival. What does that mean? High school kids are running around everywhere today. I'm tempted to paint my face and make a nuisance of myself. Heehee

I think I've decided something that I want to do. I want to take the swordfight from The Princess Bride, the one between Wesley and the Spaniard, and copy it. I wouldn't be able to copy it exactly - the acrobatics would be a pain in the ass, as would when the Spaniard is disarmed, he jumps backwards, and it lands back in his hand. However, the majority of it I could copy. It'd be hard as hell to do, but I think it'd be worth it if I did it with someone and taped it, especially if I ever want to get a job in theater.

Speaking of a job, I'm currently trying to find a place to work for the summer. If you have any ideas, lemme know.

One thing I'm thinking of, though...www.campuskids.org

You go look at that. I'll go shower.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |