| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Pissy elf

2001-12-28


I'm somewhat pissed. Tonight was D&D, so I had my dice out. Now, if you don't know, my lucky dice are lucky. You don't do shit with them if you're not me. Why? Because it really pisses me off. David knew that and is the same way with his dice. Yet, he kept playing with them and rolling them (as did Eric, who's just a prick) to the point where I almost slugged him in the face. There's a reason I don't like my brother, can anybody guess what it is?

Afterwards, Stephen, Eric, and I went outside and beat the shit out of each other with foam. Well, I beat the shit out of them, and they beat the shit out of each other. I think Eric won one against me, and Stephen may have won one, although I'm not sure about that one. Stephen was learning how to get within a larger weapon's reach (ie - mine) and I was trying to teach Eric how to do the same. That didn't work out too wonderfully, but I tried.

I need to do some work on my weapons. The broadsword's blade is loose, one of the short swords' foam is coming off, and both greatswords' cross guards are loose. I also need to learn some new moves - I'm really a predictable fighter. I use the same combos, the same feints, and the same reactions every fight. The fact that I still win makes me wonder - am I good enough that I can afford to use the same things every fight and not have to worry, are my opponents just sucky, do I keep doing it smoother and faster each time, or is it something else? I'm a decent fighter, I know, but I'm not great. I can watch you fight and give you good advice on how to improve things, but I won't follow my own advice. I attack straight on, never sidestepping or coming from the back. I leave myself open almost constantly. I rely too much on my reach rather than skill. If I get in a tight spot, I just swing wildly rather than use actual skill. I don't adapt to the changes to the battle. I don't use the field to my advantage.

Bah.

Coinneach, a fifth level wild elf fighter and werewolf. Strength - 17, Dexterity 27, Constitution 14, Intelligence 13, Wisdom 19, Charisma 13. 42 hit points. For feats, has point blank shot, weapon finesse (longsword), run, precise shot, dodge, and treerunning.

I leave.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |