| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Awww yeah

2001-12-11


More happiness. I wish that there more time in this semester so I could follow up on it all.

I met a guy named Emery up here who turned out to be the Mist Dragon Falls champion. Pretty cool guy. He's willing to train me, starting on Thursday. :) We're going to work on single sword mostly, I figure. Next semester, when I get all my weaponry up here, I figure I'll get him to help me with greatsword and mayhaps florentine. Fuckin' A.

I worked up my courage and did something I've never done before; I asked a girl out. I emerged victorious, but it was still a kind of scary experience for me. I used to be an extremely shy person and it sticks with me at times. I had been thinking about it for a few days and chickened out a couple times. My stomach was beginning to clench when I talked to her, so I figured that this could either get worse by me not mentioning it and driving myself crazy, or I could just ask her out and get it over with.

I lost my pencil. :(

Finals start on Friday. I don't think I have any until next Wednesday.

I don't really wanna leave for break. I've settled. It took me awhile, but I've found the niche that I best fit and have made myself comfortable. At home, it's totally different. The people are very very different. It's gonna be weird.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |