| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Eh, it didn't suck

2001-09-27


I've had a headache all day, plus I've had to deal with Demetrick. He now appears to have picked up an annoying drummer's habit. You know how they're always randomly banging out rhythms on things? Demetrick doesn't have any natural rhythm. Therefore, it's twice as annoying as it normally would be.

Otherwise, today was good.

I just got back from seeing a guitarist named Mike Rayburn playing in the Subway. He's good! He's also quite funny. I only got to see the last three songs he did, (should be "hear" but I don't care) but they were interesting. A mock country song called "You Done Me Wrong (But At Least You Done Me)," a song he called "The Irishman", and he ended with "The Scotsman." As soon as I heard the opening words to that, I immediately embarassed those around me by a loud and positive outburst. Afterwards, I shook his hand.

We played some theater games today during practice. That was fun.

After practice, I enjoyed my nightly walk. The moon is growing quite fat, I've noticed...I'll soon be able to walk under the full moon, and that makes me happy.

I watched the old French version of Beauty and the Beast today. It may be considered a classic, but it wasn't a particularly interesting or well done classic. They might as well have been serving crackers and wine to go with the cheese. It was bad...

One of the girls who're in the film society told me that they're having an interest meeting next week and they expect me to be there. Just because I've established my spot for Thursday movies doesn't necessarily mean I want to join...but then again, it can't hurt. :)

I don't think I did anything else of interest today...ah well.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |