| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Today. Whee!

2001-08-05


Sweet merciful crap, does my back hurt.

Did Amtgard today. Did some pretty good asskicking. More on that in a minute.

I just got back from McDonald's, where our family went to hang out with Mike and wish him a happy birthday. Of course, conversation went to church. And how to use the creativity in the congregration. Specifically, the creativity in me.

ANd I got inspired. "For anything in particular?" Yes. "What, John-Boy, what? The masses wish to know!" For a Vacation Bible School thing. Yes, it's weird. It's very very weird. Not only is it religion oriented, it's children oriented as well. Two things John-Boy doesn't deal well with. However, I've got some ideas.

Superhero themed. More specifically, comic book superhero types. And supervillains. Put on skits featuring them. Build it up and leave it with a dramatic conclusion on the last day. Give out comic books (probably black and white so that it can be colored) about the skits either daily or at the end of the thing. Have scenery look like comic panels. Use dramatic music. Use narration. Have the comics say "JC Comics" where the publisher's mark should go. Put in humor. Lots of humor. Put in drama. Make it a show well worth seeing.

And then jazz it up and see if I can get it published. ;) That's a secondary motive, if one at all. However, if I did get published and got some money for it, then hey! Free money! Sweetness!

I had a dream last night. Madonna was my grandmother. We talked. Then I got trapped in the wilderness with two other guys. I walked out to get supplies, and definitely found them. There was a Wilderness Shoppe with everything I needed for free. And then there was a chick with glasses who I impressed with my clairvoyance who tried to seduce me. It was strange.

Amtgard!

I got to Logan's house around noon, where we played video games for awhile before trying to leave. However, Susan had us pose for pictures, including some action shots. We ended up getting to Michelle's at 1:30. We told her 12:45. We got to the Wise household and I ended up in Ali's car. She scares at me times. She desperately wanted to drive while high, but couldn't find a lighter. Odd girl. Very odd girl.

Anyway, we got to Coonskin. Within a half hour people began showing up, and we just had fun. There are some people who began running when they saw me coming. Including one little dude who fought with two swords like a possessed dervish on crack. Carrick stole a cheap shot on me when he and I were the only two left. Logan and James ganged up on me. James and the dervish ganged up on me. I was backstabbed many a time. I killed a guy with a shot to the asscheek. A redneck kept going by and shouting out "encouragement." We made fun of him. People stopped their cars and watched us. :) When people shouted insults as they passed, they were treated to quite the creative barrage of curses in return. My claymore broke, however it can be fixed with just a little funnoodle and duct tape. Damn, I need duct tape.

I think that's about it.

Peace and Health!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |