| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Mmm...geeky goodness and cuddly cuteness

2001-05-21


Today's been good.

I got to spend time with My Ashley. We went to the park, where we ran into Leba. Leba was bitten quite promptly and we continued onwards to the pine forest. There we sat. And talked. And cuddled. And simply were there. Then the rain came...and continued to come. We were drenched by the time we got to the car. Ah well...

I gave her a note I wrote her. She seemed to like it. :) I was worried, though, because it was quite cheesy to mine eyes. But, I was sort of worried because it got mixed reactions. Neek melted, Mel puked, Betsie was being a bitch who wouldn't give me a straight answer, Roxy thought it was too much, and Holly didn't understand some of the words.

She surprised me today. I discovered I'm ticklish in actually more than one spot. She was trying to discover my one ticklish spot when I found this out. Does she know where I'm ticklish? Oh, hell no. If she finds out, she'll use it for the forces of good/evil/whatever the hell my opposing force is. Damn being Chaotic Neutral!

A few freshmen discovered me as their god today. Why? Because I'm a bigger geek than them. I knew when Douglas Adams died, I've roleplayed since I was six, had a character sheet (my kobold fighter from a few years ago) and dice in my backpack, have played all three editions of AD&D, have at least three roleplaying systems completely memorized, can recognize a clan by its tartan to a limited degree, am learning bagpipes, am part of the SCA, read Tolkien, play Magic, have obscure Monty Pythonisms memorized (Have you confused your cat lately?), and was wearing my Black Knight shirt today. You know...stuff that I take for granted as part of my geekdom.

What's scary about that is that I know I'm far from the biggest geek in even the freakin' town. Logan's a bigger geek than I am, for one. And so are a few other people in the area.

I'm leavin'. G'night all!

Peace and Health

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |