| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Impressive

2001-04-08


You ever have a friend who you want to beat the living shit out of because they refuse to believe a simple truth? Right now Knepps is driving me insane by not believing me when I tell her she writes well. It's almost to the piss off point. She always asks me for my honest opinion on her writing and then doesn't believe me when I tell her it's good. Grrr...

Friday wasn't Senior Skip Day. I've known that since last Wednesday. However, I skipped anyway because I never get to see Ashley and I wanted to spend some time with her. We went to the park, Magic Makers, and the mall, where we also saw a movie. Enemy At the Gates is officially a kickass movie. Gore factor is high, so if you have a weak stomach you'll be covering your eyes a lot. But those lost moments would definitely be worth it. The plot is good, the characters are well developped, and it's based on a true story. *drools*

Thursday, Keri and Samson told me that there was going to be a show choir party that night with everybody invited and were trying to get me to go. Especially since Liz (the uber-bitch that's the only person pissed at my egress) was going to be there. I would've gone and made a token appearance to test reactions, but I was gonna do stuff with Michelle that evening. And so I did.

We went to Wal-Mart to get material for my garb, since she got her's earlier in the day. Do you know how hard it is to find a tartan with at least 60 inches of width in at least 5 yards? Next to impossible. I couldn't even cheat and get a big blankie! THEY HAVE NO BIG TARTAN BLANKIES! *sighs* It's depressing. My garb won't be a kilt. It'll be a standard shirt and pants. I think I may cry. *sobs*

Today I've had a nasty headache/stomachache combo since I woke up. Remind me to never wake up on a Sunday again. Anyway, it's been with me all day and I only just now managed to get something down. It's pathetic when I can barely get down a cheeseburger when I haven't eaten all day. There are a few five-minute sections of today that I've managed to ignore the pain. The music director at my church gave a concert today and when he played, I couldn't concentrate on anything but his playing. For those of you who don't know, you should keep in mind my upbringing. I grew up being nourished more by music than food and have grown to take good music for granted. And this impressed the holy hell out of me. Just some perspective.

I'd talk more, but that's all I can really think of at the moment. Au revoir, mes putains.

Peace and Health

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |