| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
If one person calls me Mr. Clean, I'll be forced to kill them.

2001-02-25


I'm back and the light is shining off of my head.

I don't know how it happened, but the show choir made third place. I didn't doubt it before our first performance, but that performance sucked. I don't mean sucked as in "There were a couple of teeny mistakes," but I mean sucked as in it was a totally different show. Yet, somehow we made second in our class and pulled in to finals. In finals, we deserved what we got. I was the one to go out for awards and, when it got up to fourth place, I noticed that half the choir was lined up by the stage, staring at the MC. Before he announced fourth place and we still hadn't been called, I was standing there running my hands through my hair, playing with it, etcetera. When it was announced that Cuyahoga Falls (I think) had fourth place, the people by the stage yanked their eyes towards me and screamed their asses off. I was amused.

Another thing that I don't know how the hell happened...I had fun on this trip. Not a tad bit, but a lot. I had a headache and runny nose throughout the entirety of it, but I enjoyed it. I found Sobe. I fought with John in an empty hallway and hurt my ankle and wrist after being flipped over his back onto the linoleum. I made and drank some serious UberTang, using half the container of powder and a single can of Sunkist instead of water. I burnt out the batteries of two electric razors, dulled the hell out of a regular razor, and "finished" the job with another regular when my head was shaved. I watched The Matrix in the hotel, and Mystery Men, Stomp Out Loud, and Mr. Holland's Opus in the bus (we also watched Sister Act, but I didn't give a shit about that). Marc gave me a CD with songs I requested, so I could listen to my punk covers of "Popeye the Sailorman" and "Momma Said Knock You Out" away from my computer. I had a really good lunch today at a Chinese restaurant. I borrowed and wore Dave's Mental hat.

I rambled.

I quit rambling.

I said "Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum."

I left.

I was John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |