| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
A day in the life of a John-Boy

2001-01-15


Today, I went to the dentist to get some fillings. They didn't use anasthetic on me at all. It didn't hurt at all, but, when I say that they didn't numb me, people look at me like I'm sort of big, fuzzy god-type thing. So I'll keep that part under my hat and let them assume what they want.

Also, D&D was today. I swear that group is denser than diamond at times. "You see scuffmarks on the wall, by the torch." "All right...I pick up the torch and play with it. Does anything happen?" "*rolls eyes* No." "Uh...I'm gonna put it back. Anything happen?" "No." "Hmmm...I'm searching for a hollow place on the wall." "Fine. There's one in the corner." "I'm going to try to bash it down." "It's stone." "I'm going to try to bash it down." "Fine. Roll Strength." Not enough. "All right...Dave, you take *rollroll* 6 subdual damage from running into the wall. Eric, you didn't hit it in a way to harm yourself. Now what?" See what I have to deal with? Oh, it's fun.

Heh. Beta's sweet. At her diary, she mentioned that talking to me tends to put her in a good mood. Little does she know, that it works vice-versa as well. After show choir practices, I tend to get online really hoping she'll be there for me to talk to. She's a good chyk to talk to.

There're other people that're good to talk to, too. Like Neek! 'cept she's never on. Or Logan! 'cept he's on less than Neek. And Michelle! She's good to talk to. Knepps and Mars aren't bad either, if you can get their attention.

I'm gonna leave. My throat's killing me and I'm sleepy.

Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum.

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |