| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Insane in the membrane

2000-12-23


Christmas Eve Eve. Shut up, it works.

I just got back from Scarpelli's rock opera, "Mary." 'Twas nifty and all, but not up to my standards. Plus the tech work sucked monkey ass.

I've been exhausted and full of aches all day. I think I may be getting sick. Just like freshman year. That year, I caught the flu the last day of school before Christmas break, which was, of course, a half day. Mom thought I was faking it to sleep in. She got home to find me half dead on the couch, with a pile of tissues literally two feet tall, some of which were bloody.

Have you ever gotten the inspiration to write something, but haven't because the way it looks in your head is so beyond whatever gift of words you may have that you'll feel it to be butchered when it comes out? I have one of those right now. It's driving me nuts. I've had it since last spring, I think. I'd write out what it's about, but I don't think I could tell it right.

I leave. Peace, Health, and a belated Happy Solstice.



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |