| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
More details on today

2000-12-11


It's not 11 yet, I know, but I don't care. It's close enough.

I just got back from cantata practice. Mike had asked me to play tenor sax on this one piece and it's really fun. It's a jazz version of a gospel song, it's fast, and it has four key changes. :) Nothing excruciatingly hard, but still something that needs to be practiced. Especially the key changes. They be bitches.

Tonight is a full moon. Tonight, I was practicing with one of my favorite sticks, an old handle from a shovel or a rake or some such thing. I was doing this one move where I twirled it from my right side, to the front, to the left, and back (a defensive pattern done to catch or deter attacks) when I misjudged distances and passed it too close to my body. While I was bringing it left and back, crack! It hit my knee and snapped in half. My knee's fine, but I really did like the stick.

Today, for my French class, I went to see a French-type play done partly in English and partly in French. It's weird, but it works. Anyway, the play was "The Little Prince." I enjoyed it well enough, even though it was so corny I was picking bits of cob out of my teeth before lunch. The chick who played the prince was a twenty something year old woman from Paris. She looked twelve and was, in a word, adorable. The type of person you want to go up and hug. No, I didn't propose to her. Or hug her. I wait until I'm at least introduced.

Sometimes.

I need to watch BattleBots tomorrow. Someone remind me!

Also, I need help with Gnome names. C'mon, people! Help me out here!

I leave.

Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |