| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Me need sparring partner

2000-12-10


Tonight, I went outside and did some weapon practice when I realized something. I've come about as far as I can by training myself. I need someone to spar with, so I can at least put the rudiments of defense into practice. And so I can try some moves I've been thinking of that could be quite cool if they work. Even if they don't work, I could learn why they don't work and such. :)

I've spent the past two or three hours randomly changing fonts before finding one that is even readable that still looks nifty.

Today I've been sick, I think. Headache, raspy throat, tired, and general muscleache. I hope it passes by tomorrow, because I'm going to the French play tomorrow. Plus, I need to try to find a ride for Tuesday because that's the day parents won't be home. They'll be fetching Dayv. Whee! I think Ereka might give me a ride; she's been who I asked on previous occasions, at least.

I had to cancel AD&D for the next two weeks due to cantata practice. :( And the week after next won't be any better, because it's Christmas then. However, I think I'll be able to convince my mommy of the need to have an extra long session that week. Especially since the startup for the story that we'll be doing is going to need some time.

Speaking of AD&D, if anyone can think of any good gnomish names (for people and a village), then I'd appreciate if you'd help me out here. Me need it.

I leave now. Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |