| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
You can just suck it, angry monkey.

2000-12-07


Today, I'm happy. I had no show choir practice to deal with. Huzzah! The reason, I think, is because they're working on Christmas music and therefore have no need for the horn players. :)

Also, today I am saddenned for it was driving range day and Coach, he is verily a bitch. He told us to follow the route he was telling us with our index fingers. Right after saying that, he said "Car 5 (that would be me and my buddy Jason), don't use your middle fingers." Either he thought we were doing so, which we weren't, or he figures us as the type of assholes who would do such a thing. To that, I say poo on you, Coach. We only flip each other off, not you.

Also, today was fruit delivery day. For those who aren't in band or haven't been in band, it's when the fruit we sell for a fund raiser comes in. Naturally, it needs to be unloaded. So, band students do it. My position this year was "catcher." That means I stood right outside the truck and caught the boxes as they were dumped into my arms. Then, I turn and give them to somewhere else. No big deal, right?

When you're unloading 8 pallets of heavy fruit, it's a big deal. My arms still hurt and feel somewhat leaden.

On the plus side, though, I had two hot roast beef sammiches. And lots of gatorade. :)

Speaking of food, my French class is cooking french stuff and bringing it in next Thursday. Any ideas on what to prepare would be much appreciated. No, I'm not making es cargot. Don't suggest it and you won't be beaten into a bloody pulp, garnished with parsely, and served chilled. Email any suggestions to me. Or just tell me. I don't care, just let me know! *sobs*

Me leave.

Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum.

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |