| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Bitching about show choir.

2000-12-05


I'm somewhat happy. Today, I found out I may be given the chance to work at Cedar Point (an amusement park in Ohio) over the summer. Huzzah. :)

I also found out that the Show Choir isn't going to Poca's competition. Damn. Instead, we're going to be going to Cuyahoga Falls or Teays Valley, I think. Either way, it'll be an all nighter because the show queers couldn't possibly be bothered to get back home at the ungodly hour of *gasp* TWO OR THREE IN THE MORNING!

No, I don't really have much of an opinion of the show choir. Why do I do it? Because no one else will. Not because it's fun or happy, but because there's a job that they need someone to do. And I'm the only saxophonist who'll play with them.

Don't get me wrong, there are times when show choir is actually somewhat fun. And the people are generally nice to me. However, it's definitely a preppy organization. And I really dislike their elitist attitude disguised by their masks of forced smiles and obligatory kindnesses. I can't help but think "Toreador" when I'm around them.

Cannibal is now a bear on TimeScape. :) Oh yes, I almost forgot. Betsie only married me for the money. And she thinks she can get lesbian lovin' from my other wives. She insisted that I make this comment. To tell you the truth, I think she's lying about it. ;) I leave. Slainte mhath and pax vobiscum

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |