| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
"He keeps rambling and rambling and rambling and rambling...."

2000-11-24


I haven't died. Don't get your hopes up.

Why haven't I updated in awhile then? *shrugs* I could feed you some bullshit about me being too busy, not being on the computer as much as normal, or some other sob story, but the truth is I just didn't want to. I didn't feel like writing. And Tiger was being really really cute, so I spent time laughing at him. :)

You know, sometimes I really wonder why I roleplay. Sure, I enjoy it and all, but everyone else involved seems to find it some kind of 'therapy' while I just see it as something to do. I'm not the only one to feel that way, but I am the only one who feels that way who takes it even remotely seriously. Plus, my characters really don't have much difference between them all. Sure, they all have their own little quirks, but they have the same basic personality. I don't really do anything that's a stretch for me, I guess.

You know what? I don't really see the point behind me doing much of anything outside of someone asking me to do so or someone depending on me. I guess really the thing is is that I'm just plain lazy and apathetic. And, you know what? I don't care. I'm content.

I ate an ostrich burger today. It was good. Only bad thing was I forgot to ask for it plain, so it had mayonnaise on it. I hate that stuff. However, I drowned out the taste of it with ketchup. :)

I'm leaving. Pax vobiscum and slainte mhath.

Heh...I just realized how weird "pax vobiscum" and "slainte mhath" look together. It looks somewhat like I've made up my own language of sheer nonsense and strung it together with the word "and." Damn, I'm strange.

Yeah, yeah...I'm still here. I just remembered something funny. My five year old niece called me psycho on Sunday. I was amused that it took her five years to discover this. However, she's still cute. :)



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |