| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Ghosts and Demons

2000-11-11


With the opening theme from Verdi's Requiem Mass in my ears, I think I can now talk about tonight.

Tonight, experimentation went into the supernatural.

Now, I've always seen things but have dismissed them as tricks of the light, figments of my imagination, or other such things. Now I know other people see them too. And feel them.

Tonight, we were at Eric's house. We played Gauntlet Legends for awhile before going upstairs to talk in the dark (lack of light tends to mean lack of distractions and kind of keeps us on the subject. Plus, it's just plain cool.) and talk we did. They talked about the various things that've happened to them involving the supernatural. Turns out that I'm the only one of us four to not have ever really been scared shitless by what I've seen. Then again, I haven't seen the same things they have. Marc's been attacked by a demon, Eric's woken up to find a little girl in coveralls floating right above his head, and Stephen has stayed up nights shivering with terror. The most that's happened to me are some creepy feelings and being reached for by something I couldn't recognize. Even then, though, I figured it was just a disturbing orientation of the night colors. Through the past year or so, however, I've figured that I can actually see auras. And tonight, that's what we did.

You see, we've discovered what we call nodes. They manifest above where people sleep. They tend to be a gathering point for ghosts and other supernatural energies. Tonight, we found one in Eric's bonus room right above where Marc was sitting. Through some experimentation, we changed its aura's color a little, increased the energy output of Stephen and Marc's auras, and watched as Marc got harassed by a spirit. Its hand grabbed his elbow and it put what appeared to be a long, slightly thickened dagger or stilleto into his chest and out his back. What happened to him? He got cold in those spots. Not unbearably so, but enough to make a difference. And everyone who touched the node had a really cold hand. Their other hands were fine, but that one hand felt cold to them and to me.

It was cool.

I really don't think I'll be able to sleep very peacefully tonight. Slainte Mhath!



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |