| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Sit! Now stay..stay...good day!

2000-09-03


Today's been good. Not great, but definitely a comfortable day.

I woke up around 11:30 and helped myself to a breakfast of Eggos pancakes while watching MTV's The Real World. After that, I grabbed a nice hot shower. It was good, but not lingering. I love things like those.

I hit the road with Mommy to go to Granny's a little later. Gran's going to be moving closer to us in a few months, so we're helping her out by packing and such. In other words, Mom packs, I'm the go-for. :)

On our way home, we stopped at the mall and picked up a Great Big Sea CD. Quite good. While we were running the rest of our errands, we listened to it. I should really thank Nique for turning me onto them.

I've learned that there's no chance in hell that I'll be able to find the Wizard of Oz in any local video stores. Those evil corporate bastards. >.<

Yesterday I got a bellyrub from Jessica. Actually, it was more along the lines of belly scritches, but the principle was the same. Also, we had a football game last night. Hurricane (my school) won 36-33 after being severely trounced in the first half. I don't like football and I wanted us to lose to spite the jocks, but it was still an exciting game. If they continue to play like that, we may have a chance of getting past the first game of playoffs this year. Unless we play Parkersburg again. Then we're royally screwed. :)

I leave. We rented The Matrix and I need to make Dad watch it.

Slainte Mhath!



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |