| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Nothing? Nothing? Nothing? Nothing, tralala?

Today


Well, it looks like I'm going to be doing a chronicle.

For those of you who aren't roleplaying inclined (or who are used to hearing "campaign" instead), a chronicle is a variety of adventures that are weaved amongst themselves to create a story. I'm not going to bother explaining what a RPG is because, frankly, if you're not a geek, you shouldn't be reading this. Actually, if you're not a geek, you probably wouldn't be reading this anyway. 'Reka, Jebal, Nique...you're my loyal readers. And you're geeks. Don't deny it. (By the way, if you read my diary on a regular basis and I didn't mention your name, please! Let me know! I like mail. :) [email protected])

Speaking of geekdom, I watched Labyrinth today. You know...the one with the babe. The babe with the power. The power of voodoo.

Because Kat (katfish.diaryland.com) did it, as well as other people she linked to who linked to others who linked to others, I'm going to give you 24 useless facts. Yeah, I'm a copy cat. But who wants valid originality from John-Boy? Not I says the pig.

1. About a month ago, I turned 17. Ain't it nifty?

2. I'm mostly Scottish with an eighth of Irish and a 64th of Cherokee. I dunno about the rest of me.

3. I have black hair (undyed, unlike some people I know), green eyes, and I don't really keep track of how I tan. When I burn, though, it's painless. :)

4. I drink grape soda and caffeine free Pepsi.

5. I live in West Virginia with my parents, brother, and three kitties; Tiger, Frisky, and Jesse.

6. Uh...I'm a student. Barring that, though, I'm also King of the International Monarchy of Instrumentalists.

7. I don't drive. I don't bike. I don't roller blade. I just freakin' walk. Yeah, I'm pathetic.

8. Coding = Convince Webfae to do it for me. :)

9. I own books. Nothing seriously computer related (outside of sci fi), but...uh...I own books. There's a lot of 'em.

10. Innie.

11. I wear whatever shoes I have to in order to get through the day. Also whatever's in size 15 and on sale.

12. I have no tattoos, but have thought of getting one. Probably not in the next one or two years, though.

13. If I'm wrong, I'll admit it. You'll need proof, though, and I won't admit it if you're being an asshole.

14. I sleep in my undies.

15. I'm a 17 year old. People my age with handheld computer gadgets most likely have A) rich and indulgent parents, B) a job, or C) their own ecompany. I have none.

16. What the hell is Deepleap?

17. Popcorn's good when properly buttered, but gives me a stomach ache if I eat too much.

18. No clue as to who the actresses mentioned are.

19. I'm inspired and afraid of the dark in varying amounts. Depends on my mood.

20. Who're the Violent Femmes?

21. Coffee = evil, evil, evil. I hate the stuff.

22. We're all idiots and we all ask stupid questions.

23. I pretty much leave my hair alone. It don't bug me, I don't bug it.

24. People together = stupidity brewing. No exceptions. THbbpt!

Slainte Mhath!

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |