| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Band things and laughs

2000-07-12


Well, I'm finallyg etting around to making another entry. I don't remember the last time I did so (I think it'd be funny if it was just yesterday. Teehee), but you're getting another daily treat. :)

I'm tired. This morning Sir made us do exercises before band practice. I think tomorrow he's going to make us run. Blah...I hate physical exertion. Anyone who's seen my gut knows that for a fact. ;)

Speaking of exertion, when I got home, my mom made me clean my room before I got on the computer. SOme of you may not think that that's such a big deal, but it is. Especially when you consider the last time it was cleaned was two or three years ago. She only made me pick up the clothes and such today, and get rid of the unworking stereo stored under my bed. Tomorrow it's books. I honestly don't know what she wants me to do with them...I'm out of milk crates to stack them in, and I have no shelves. Blah.

Go to http://www.pvponline.com. Do it now. I'll wait. Make sure you read the comic for July 11th and the news post below it. You do that yet? Good. The guy wrote me back thanking me for the laugh. A professional cartoonist thanking me for a laugh is something I'm very proud of. After all, it's his job to create jokes. :)

I went to see Drums Across the Tristate this evening, which is a drum corps competition. If you don't know what drum corps is, then go to www.dci.org. It should explain things. The Cadets won, and I think they deserved it. All the bands were quite good this year, even though the Velvet Knights didn't show up. :(

I've got to go. It's late, I have band tomorrow, and I need to do laundry.

Slainte Mhath!

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |