| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
It's rarer diamonds nowadays, isn't it?

2004-06-08


.

Today I got three bucks at work. Jessica had bet me that I couldn't crush an egg if it were lying in the center of my hand. It definitely went squish.

I miss Frisky. He was a good cat. It's not sad or anything, but I do miss him.

Wednesday night, I was hanging out with Betsie, her roommate, and Marc. We went out to Tudor's and had ourselves a grand ol' time. On the way back home, at 3:30 in the morning, Marc just kind of looked at me and asked if I wanted to go to Ohio to see Dejah. I jumped at the chance. So, after four hours of sleep, I called her around 7:30.

"Dejah? I've got something very important to talk to you about. I need you to be awake."

"mrr..."

"Dejah, wake up sweetie. I need to talk to you."

"John? Is something the matter?"

"No, honey, but I need you awake. You awake?"

"Yeah, I'm awake, I'm awake."

"Dejah...I'm coming to see you."

"WHAT?!?"

We had a good trip up, even though we got lost on some back roads until Marc knocked on someone's door and begged for directions. Not only did we get directions, we got...a COUNTY MAP! Yahoo Maps lied to us about us only needing to be on that road for 9.5 miles. It was more like 30. Goddamn Yahoo.

I got to meet all of Dejah's family. They were neat. I also got to meet Dejah's dog Rocky, who absolutely adored me and gave me kisses. I got Dejah kisses too, which were quite nice. It was just plain a good visit. She's coming down to see me for my birthday in less than two weeks; I'm horribly excited.

I installed Halflife. I downloaded Counterstrike. I cursed because every goddamn server boots me because I don't have a certain "I'm not cheating, I swear" program that I can't download right now because their server is busy. Damn it!

I'm going to scoot.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |