| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
I don't know why I'm listening to a techno version of O Fortuna, but I am and I guess that's all there is to it.

2004-01-09


.

I just noticed firespirit.diaryland.com is back up. Very yay! I've missed Michelle's writings.

It's 5:13 AM. I go to work at 6 at the Hurricane Tudor's instead of going to Winfield at 4:30. This has made me happy. I celebrated by sleeping until about 4:20 before crawling out of bed to get my shower. I'm tired right now, but it's not too too bad. At least I can keep my eyes open. In the shower, I'd shut them to prevent soap or shampoo getting in them or whatever and I literally had to use my fingers to pry my eyelids back apart. It was sad and funny.

My sleep CD from last night is still playing. Yay for klezmer! It's certainly interesting.

Johnny Cash's cover of Hurt isn't really a morning song, but it fits mornings so perfectly for me.

Monday Eric and I went to Milton to try out a martial arts class we heard about at Amtgard. It's kenpo or ch'uan fa, depending on which instructor you ask. One instructor is actually Ravenhammer from Amtgard, but he wasn't there that evening. Anyway, it took us awhile to find where the place was, since it wasn't very clearly labelled. We originally intended to just watch, but ended up taking off our shoes and participating without much provocation. It was a lot of fun. $25 a month for twice a week, so it's pretty cheap too.

Found the copies of The Tao of Pooh and The Te of Piglet I stole from Dad a couple years ago. Good stuff.

I really want to get my back cracked. My usual method is to lie down on the floor and do a slow situp and it cracks vertebrae as it does this. Right now, I figure I won't get up if I lie down, though, even if it's on cold-ass linoleum. Damn it!

Someone really needs to come give me an extended back rub. And foot rub. I'd appreciate it highly indeed.

I'm going to go get some orange juice and mayhaps yogurt. Mmm....orange juice.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |