| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Lost my damned wallet

2003-11-28


.

Chait Wolf: I just had a very shitty time.

Chait Wolf: I woke up around 6. Around 7 figured I was hungry, so I was going to walk down to the Chinese place and get some food.

Chait Wolf: I stopped at the bookstore first to get something to read. Okay.

Chait Wolf: Went to the Chinese place, had some food, and when I got up, my wallet was gone.

Chait Wolf: So I talked to the lady at the cash register and asked if I could go look for it. She said she needed my driver's license. I said that my ID was in my wallet, but I'd leave my coat and my book here as insurance that I'd come back.

Chait Wolf: By the way, it's really cold outside.

Chait Wolf: So I walk down to the bookstore and ask the guy who was at the cashier if they found a wallet. He remembered I had it in there, but it wasn't in the store.

Chait Wolf: I looked along the sidewalk from the bookstore to the Chinese place. Nothing.

Chait Wolf: So I headed home so I could call Squeaky's mom and beg a favor.

Chait Wolf: However, I remember I had twenty bucks under the ceramic cat that I was going to use for groceries.

Chait Wolf: So I grabbed that instead and walked back to the Chinese place.

Chait Wolf: It was still really cold.

Chait Wolf: And because I was pissed off doing my walking, I almost got ran over because I didn't look both ways before crossing the street.

Chait Wolf: So I'm pissed. I woke up with 70 bucks that I was going to use for my Christmas fund and now have 7.

Chait Wolf: And when I get paid next week, I can't just cash my check because I won't have my ID.

Chait Wolf: So tomorrow I'm going to have to call the police station and ask them to call me if anyone turns in my wallet.

Chait Wolf:

Thankfully my Michelle has granted me several pieces of advice as to what to do. In the morning, I'm going to try to see if anyone who's found it has turned it into the cops. Otherwise, I'll just my bank card and all that.

Damn it.

Slainte

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |