| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
My Sunday

2003-11-23


.

Well, it looks like I'll be heading home on the 20th of next month. So I've got about a month to do my Christmas shopping.

I've recently met two rather nifty chicks online. They've been good conversation these past few days, which has been definitely good.

Work is going okay. I'm definitely going to be glad to get out of there. The people are beginning to really get on my nerves. Besides, I'd like to have a conversation that didn't involve drugs, the phrase "Johnny McJohnson," or what the other cooks would like to do to the various waitresses.

Today was my Sunday off. I've been trying to get a Sunday off for awhile so I could go to either Amtgard or SCA. I couldn't get a ride to Amtgard. The SCA meeting was cancelled. Damn it! That's just my luck, eh? I'd go drown my sorrows in ice cream, but I'd have to scrounge up another dollar. >.< Why did I have to sleep late yesterday?

I'm going to go enjoy my breakfast of Kool-Aid and pretzels.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |