| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
A rundown of Feast of the Dead and the results of Hurricane Isabelle

2003-09-22


Feast of the Dead was pretty fun. My sword kept going illegal on me, so I didn't fight as much as I'd have liked, but I did fight enough for the back of my shield hand to have been rubbed raw against the cover, to punch-block a shot and get cored across a half-healed burn, and to take a shot on my shield that knocked the shield back into my face and thus splitting my bottom lip. Despite the injuries, everything went great. I met a lot of nifty people and such, and I honestly don't know whose hands were on my ass. I really think it was Grab A Chunk Of Kuma Weekend. It was really good to see everyone who I've not seen in forever, though, as well as people I'd only talked to online. After the weekend rundown, Squeaky of course berated me, not about not getting laid, but not even trying to get laid. Eh...what can I say? Getting laid is not and has never been one of my highest priorities, and besides, I can't think of anyone I ran into who seemed vaguely interested. But who cares if I slept alone? I mean, hey, I had myself plenty of fun.

By the way, the hurricane that was supposed to hit? We got a little bit of rain. That's it. Nothing else. Hurray!

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |