| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Some movies, some work, and some foam

2003-09-17


I've watched movies recently. That's about it. However, here they are with my opinions of them.

I saw The Order on Wednesday or Thursday. Very very plot heavy, but really excellent. It was kind of predictable, but what isn't in this day and age?

Bulletproof Monk was rented. Heehee. As a movie, it sucks. As a kung fu movie, it rocks the llama's ass.

The Great White Hype. I giggled the entire way through this movie. It's very erratic in character portrayal, but who cares? It's a comedy about boxing. It actually wasn't as predictable as one would have thought.

The Count of Monte Cristo. Hurrah! I don't really have any thoughts or criticisms on this one, I just plain liked it. :)

Feast of the Dead is this weekend. Weather's looking kind of iffy, but I'm not too concerned. I just need to make a new sword or two so I'll be sure that I'll have something legal. Other than that, when I go food shopping tonight, I should be set. My ride is up in the air, but once again I'm none too concerned.

Yesterday I was supposed to have off, but I got called in since the head cook on swing shift had "a family emergency" which I don't know if I trust the validity of. So I had to work it with just Gary, who's about as useful as a hole in the head, for assistance. Except for one or two instances, I did great. I finally have flipping eggs pretty much down.

I'm thirsty.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |