| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Fun Fact - A dolphin's ejaculate can decapitate you.

2003-07-11


.

Well, today has a most inauspicious beginning. I woke up at ten after ten with Mom saying that she was going to leave to pick up David and then go see the League of Extraordinary Gentlemen at the 11:40 showing. She was leaving in twenty minutes and if I wanted to go, to get up. So, although not feeling very well, I got up and got my shower. As soon as I get out, Mom and Dad were pounding on the door telling me to hurry it up since they were leaving. I said to give me a minute because I wasn't feeling well and I needed to throw up. They went to wait in the car. I finished my business and went downstairs to brush my teeth. As I was finishing up, I noticed the car pulling further down the driveway. Thinking that they were just pulling up and being impatient, I grabbed my stuff and shoes and ran out the door just to see that in those fifteen seconds it took me to grab my things (as I wasn't even going to put them on until I got into the car), they had left. It's bad enough when you get left behind from something you've been looking forward to, but when you miss it by seconds? That just plain blows.

*sighs* And to add insult to injury, my planner/address book is in the car so I can't call Lydia or Squeaks or really just about anyone else.

I'm going to try to have a better day now.

Slainte

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |