| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Rawr!

2003-01-13


.

I just found the greatest quote in one of the ad banners here. "Happiness is like wetting your pants. Everyone can see it, but only you can feel the warmth." That's just plain beautiful.

Yay for Amtgard! Today I took Omar's advice. He told me to go out with a short sword, pick someone, and walk into their shots. Fight to die, and all that. But also fight to make it a simo. Today we ditched for about three hours, and I went singlesword for all of that. I was the ditch ho, and ended up switching teams every battle (the winning team gives up their first dead to the losing team). Finally, we played a game called Ring the Bell. We went at even teams, so also with even equipment. Each team had a reach weapon (Orlog! yay!), two single swords, and a sword and board. Omm, who is the big dog of BRH's ditching field, was their reach weapon with a pole. He's really wicked with a pole. I normally can't touch him. I faced off against him several times. The first three, I wasted him with no problems. The rest of the game, we made it about even. I was proud of myself. From just a little bit of ditching with a short weapon, I noticed a considerable improvement. W00t!

I go now. I sleepy.

Slainte

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |