| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Happy Wednesday

2002-12-25


.

Yay! Stuff!

As per my tradition, here's the list of what I got.

A dark grey fleece

A pewter bracelet with Celtic knotwork

A Historical Atlas of the Celtic World

Who Were the Celts? David told me that this book is basically "Everything good and nice comes from the Celts." Teehee. :)

A magazine called "Scottish Life" that Granny picked up in a Scottish store in California. She didn't notice that one of the main articles in it is about a gentleman who makes swords and is dedicated to period fighting.

A Lester Young CD

Another jazz CD

A Celtic wall scroll that's really cool. It's got a bearded man sitting with his beard, arm, and I think toes extending up and curling around to become some really pretty knotwork.

A book by Terry Goodkind.

Elk River Ghosts: Tales & Lore

Fellowship of the Ring on VHS

A rosewood frame with a picture of me and David in it.

I think that's about it. Mommy told me that she had some other stuff for me too, but she ordered it and it hasn't arrived yet.

You know...writing this stuff sure won't help the poor souls who find this site by looking for Scottish stuff. It really is the most popular way to find me, according to my stats thingie. Everyday I get at least two hits by someone looking for something Scottish.

Oh yes! I also got shelves. Damned if I know where to put them, but I have them. I need to go put them together. Later. Yes, I'll put them together later.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |