| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Past few days.

2002-12-13


.

Today was reading day. It wasn't too bad. Squeaks and I didn't really sleep, and went to go visit his high school. When we picked up his brother, we got stuck in the yard and ended up leaving two damn big trenches from the front wheels sinking in the mud. His dad had to take Adam to school and then come back, tie a rope to the Boy Wonder's car, and haul it out. The thing is, Squeaks and I were both in dress clothes. If we weren't, I think we may have been able to get it out by ourselves. As is, though, we managed to get through it with only getting a few speckles on our pants, which we cleaned up with a moistened paper towel when we got to the school.

Squeaks was going to show a few videos of things he's done and just kind of talk to the class about how it was when he was there and what it's like at Concord. But they were busy today, so basically he and I hung out, talked to the teacher some, and talked to one of the students. This one chick, Britt, is so much like Beth it's scary. She looks like her and acts like her enough that Squeaks had to catch himself before he called her "Bethie."

That's been pretty much today. Yesterday wasn't too bad either. Went to John's birthday party at Tejas' and hung out there for awhile. A few of us were playing nickel ante poker, which was pretty cool. I did pretty well, especially when I was dealing. I don't cheat, it's just how my luck runs. And I realized something...Beth, the chick we have in our theatre department, not the one from Kansas, is really amusing when drunk. She was just totally out of it last night.

All right...I go byebye now.

Slainte

John-Boy

1 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |