| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Today Monopoly, tomorrow...the world!

2002-11-26


.

Squeaky left around ten. About half an hour later, I crashed in bed. Why? I was bored and didn't have anything else to do. So I hit the sack, and am now pretty wide awake.

I discovered something. In Monopoly, I have no skill or technique or anything like that, but I'm damn lucky. Jess and I played last night while Squeaky was unconscious (he finally got a good amount of sleep - about 17 straight hours. He's been running on about an hour or two hours a day for the past ten or so days), and I kept landing on free parking, or magically avoiding her spaces. Today, I played with David and Squeaks. I bankrupted David, and therefore got all his property. About five turns later, Squeaky saw what was happening, and just gave up. Victory is mine!

Amtgard yesterday was a bit blah. Not too many folks showed up, and only one or two of those were really into it. And, of course, the two biggest babies in BRH were there complaining about everything. *sighs* Sometimes I just want to smack them.

D&D tomorrow! Yay! I'm DMing a one shot for some folks. Squeaks and Jess were thinking of playing, but decided to go back to Princeton instead. *shrugs* Ah well. Now it's going to be pretty much the old group. In fact, it is the old group if everyone comes.

Slainte

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |